top of page

ABOUT US

The University of Waterloo Aviation Society strives to effectively represent and provide meaningful opportunities for all students in the Geography and Aviation and Science and Aviation programs at the University of Waterloo, as well as to foster a community for those interested in aviation at large.

Some of the Aviation Society's events and initiatives include: 

  • Industry networking sessions with key guest speakers

  • Educational sessions and pilot career advancement workshops

  • Aviation related facility tours

  • Various social events throughout the year

  • Mentorship initiatives including a first year aviation guidance program

  • Collaborations with the Faculty of Environment and Faculty of Science

2023/2024 Executive Team
209A2379.JPG
MARCUS WILSON
President
CHARLOTTE THORLEY
VP Outreach
AYESHA JEHAN
VP Finance and Administration
PREKSHA SHAH
VP Events
MIRIAM ROUMIA
VP Marketing
2023/2024 REPRESENTATION COMMITTEE
DANIEL MESWIN JUDE
4th Year
Representative
JASON SIMRAK
3rd Year
Representative
SHALDON JENNINGS
2nd Year
Representative
209A1792_edited_edited_edited_edited_edi
ARNAV MALHOTRA
1st Year Representative
LIAM DOHERTY
Geography Representative
ALEXZANDRA WOJTALA
Aviation Specialisation Representative
ANDREW AQUINO
Science Representative
IMG_0332_edited.jpg
TRENT HARRIS External
Coordinator
209A1837_edited.jpg
DEVAN BIDMEAD
Events Coordinator
MICHAL NUTAR
Media and Tech Coordinator
MARCUS CHEUNG
Merchandise Coordinator
RYAN SPENCE
TA Coordinator

 
Past Members
University of Waterloo Contacts
Dr. Suzanne Kearns
Associate Professor of Aviation
WISA Founder
suzanne.kearns@uwaterloo.ca
Maureen Wolff
Science Advisor
ma2wolff@uwaterloo.ca
Sarah Osborne
Aviation Programs Manager
s4osborne@uwaterloo.ca
Sophie Dallaire
Environment Advisor
sdallaire@uwaterloo.ca
Waterloo Wellington Flight Centre Contacts
Matt Scheben
Chief Flight Instructor
mscheben@wwfc.ca
Brandon Rodenhurst
Assistant Chief Flight Instructor
brodenhurst@wwfc.ca
For More Contacts See: 
https://wwfc.ca/our-team/
bottom of page